Macmahon Holdings Board

Jim Walker

Jim Walker GAICD, FAIM

Non-Executive Chairman – Mr Walker joined the Board as a Non-executive Director in October 2013 and was appointed Chairman in March 2014. From January 2015 until July 2015 Mr Walker assumed the role of Executive Chairman while the Board sought a replacement Chief Executive Officer.

Mr Walker has over 40 years of experience in the resources sector, most recently as Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of WesTrac Pty Ltd, where he led the company’s rapid development in industrial and mining services locally and in China. Prior to this, Mr Walker held various roles with other Australian Caterpillar dealers.

Jim is a graduate member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD) and Australian Institute of Management (AIM WA), holding the position of President WA (2008 - 2010) and National President - Australia (2010 - 2013).

Mr Walker is currently the Chairman of the State Training Board (appointed a member on January 2014), a Non-executive Director of Programmed Maintenance Services Group Limited (appointed November 2015), Seeing Machines (appointed May 2014) and RACWA Holdings Pty Ltd (appointed November 2013).

Mr Walker was a director of Seven Group Holdings Ltd and National Hire Group Limited, and was formerly National President of the Australian Institute of Management.

Mr Walker is currently a member of the Board’s Remuneration & Nomination Committee.


Eve Skira


Independent Non-Executive Director – Eva Skira joined the Board as a Non-executive Director in September 2011. Ms Skira has a background in banking, capital markets, stockbroking and financial markets, previously holding executive positions at Commonwealth Bank in the Corporate Banking/Capital Markets divisions and later with stockbroker Barclays de Zoete Wedd. She has served on a number of boards in business, government and the not-for-profit sectors across a range of industries.

Ms Skira is currently the Chairman of both the Water Corporation WA and St John of God Health Care Inc, and a director of both RCR Tomlinson and MDA National Insurance. As a director, Ms Skira has chaired a number of Audit, Compliance and Risk Committees.

Ms Skira completed her BA (1st Class Honours, Economic History) at the University of New South Wales, and obtained her Masters of Business Administration (Dux and Distinction) at the International Management Institute (University of Geneva), now called IMD International in Switzerland, one of the premier business schools in Europe.

Ms Skira is currently the Chair of the Board's Audit & Risk Committee and a member of the Remuneration & Nomination Committee.

Vyril Vella


Non-Executive Director – Mr Vella joined the Board as a Non-executive Director in November 2007. Mr Vella has over 40 years experience in the civil engineering, building, property and construction industries. During Mr Vella’s 34 years with the Leighton Group he held various positions including General Manager NSW, Director of Leighton Contractors Pty Ltd, Founding Director of Welded Mesh Pty Ltd, Managing Director of Leighton Properties and Associate Director of Leighton Holdings. Mr Vella was a consultant to Leighton Holdings, where he advised on investment in the residential market, general property issues and major construction and infrastructure projects.

Mr Vella was a Non-executive Director of Devine Limited from April 2007 until April 2014.

Mr Vella is currently the Chairman of the Board's Remuneration & Nomination Committee and a member of the Audit & Risk Committee.

Alex Ramlie

Alex Ramlie

Non-executive Director – Mr Ramlie is a Director of AMNT. Prior to joining AMNT, Alex was the President Director and Chief Executive Officer of PT Borneo Lumbung Energi & Metal Tbk which operates a hard coking coal mine in Tuhup, Central Kalimantan. Between 2012 and 2015, Alex was also a Director of Bumi PLC, a Vice-President Commissioner/ Vice-Chairman of PT Berau Coal Energy Tbk and its subsidiary, PT Berau Coal, and held Commissioner positions in PT Bumi Resources Tbk, PT Kaltim Prima Coal, and PT Arutmin Indonesia. Before entering the mining industry in 2011, Alex was a private equity professional and was Managing Director of Ancora Capital Management Pte. Ltd., an Indonesia focused private equity fund.

Arief Sidarto

Arief Sidarto

Non-executive Director – Mr Sidarto is the Chief Financial Officer of AMNT. His qualifications include an MBA from Harvard Business School and two bachelor degrees with summa cum laude from The Wharton School of Finance and The Engineering School of the University of Pennsylvania. Prior to joining AMNT in April 2017, Arief held the position of Managing Director and Member of the Board of PT Rajawali Corporation. He was also Managing Partner of Samuel Group from 2009 to 2015 and Managing Director of Wellspring Capital Partners from 2010 to 2014. Mr Sidarto was previously with Goldman Sachs New York in 1991 in its Structured Finance Division; before relocating to Hong Kong and then Singapore to run investment banking and corporate finance as Chief Operating Officer.

Keep in touch

Stay up to date with our latest news and announcements.